They’re Toast as Far as I’m Concerned

Standard

This weekend, for my learning project, I decided to attempt breadsticks.  I chose this recipe for Cheesy Garlic Breadsticks.  The dough was easy enough, kind of followed the guidelines of a pizza dough.  After the dough had risen, I punched it down and cut it into two halves.  I rolled each half into a rectangle and sliced the short side with a pizza cutter.  I rubbed roasted garlic on each one and smothered them in butter.  After cutting them, I decided to twist them a bit.  This recipe did not have the breadsticks rising again, so I popped them into the oven.

IMG_0191

IMG_0192

The breadsticks turned out alright.  I wish they had flavour kneaded into the bread just to give them a bit more flavour.  Also, these were quite dense and had a lot of crunch on the bottom.  I was honestly a little disappointed by these breadsticks and I will try a different recipe and some different methods next time.

Thanks for reading – it’s been a slice!

Leave a Reply

